harvest party!

News for those in the Healdsburg/Windsor vicinity:  On October 11, Emmett and I will be hosting a harvest party.  That’s Saturday, a week and a half away, at 2 p.m…. there will be chicken bingo (or baby chick bingo, as the case may be) and a wood-fired oven (which means baked squashes, pizza with freshly-harvested toppings, maybe bruschetta or baked tomatoes, stuffed peppers, etc.)  We’re also planning on harvesting and carving pumpkins,  generally making merry, and celebrating our first season of farming.  You’re welcome to stay until the cows come home…  as in, as late as you’d like.

So — if you’re in the area, ESPECIALLY if you’re a regular customer, this means you!  We do need an RSVP though, so please comment (if you don’t want it to be visible to the rest of the world, just let me know and I won’t post it) and I’ll send you an email with directions to the farm.  We’re just asking folks to bring drinks (especially if you’re a wine or beer person)…  the field should feed all of us!

I’ve really been meaning to post more but I’ve been working sunup to sundown for the past few days, trying to get a new (bigger and extremely hardcore) chicken coop built, fields watered and planted, some writing done, etc…  But seriously, I’ll get around to an update one of these days.

Hope you can make it!

-Lynda

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “harvest party!

  1. Hi there,

    I would love to come to your harvest party. I may have met you this summer at the Healdsburg Farmer’s Market. But, this is the first time I’ve found your blog.

    I have the website: HealdsburgMagazine.com. I’ve recently launched a local-blogs page where I’m publisishing your feed.

    Please let me know what you think and I look forward to meeting you.

    Regards,
    Jennifer

  2. Pingback: fall planting, part I « Farming 101

Leave a Reply

